WSDA Standing Committees

Committee on Continuing Education

This is a rotating committee of up to eight dentist members and up to three hygienists who serve four-year terms. Each term commences on the last day of the PNDC.

The Committee on Continuing Education recommends appointments to the committee for confirmation by the Board of Directors. Each year, the Committee on Continuing Education designates the chair and vice chair, who serves for 12 months.
Dr. John Lo, Chair (2023)
Dr. Carrie York, Vice Chair (2023)
Dr. Mandy Alamwala (2021)
Dr. Dennis Bradshaw (2025)
Ms. Midge Carstensen, RDH (2024)
Dr. Emily Hobart (2023)
Dr. Joseph L. Luchini (2022) 
Dr. Imahn Moin (2025)

Committee on Regulatory Affairs

The Committee on Regulatory Affairs focuses on regulatory issues handled by the Dental Quality Assurance Commission (DQAC) and other government agencies handling regulatory issues relevant to dentistry. 

Chair: Dr. Bryan Edgar
Dr. Rolf Christensen
Dr. Amy Cook
Dr. David Keller 
Dr. Mark Koday
Dr. Blake McKinley
Dr. Keyvan Sohrabi