Skip To The Main Content


calendar on blue background

Delta Special Meeting Date & Proxy Info

The Delta special meeting will be held on Thursday, November 15 at 3:00 PM at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport. Here are three things Delta member dentists should know about the meeting and voting by proxy.
We want to make sure all WDS/Delta member dentists are aware of information sent by WDS regarding the special meeting to be held on Thursday, November 15 at 3 PM at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport (18740 International Blvd, Seattle, WA 98188).

Three things you should know:

Do not mail your proxy ballot back to WDS/Delta directly!

We are gathering additional information about the proxy process and will share more information when it is available.

It is vitally important that you do everything in your power to attend the special meeting in person!

We are fighting for nothing less than the health of your patients and the future of your practice.

We recommend that you vote in SUPPORT of the bylaw amendments.

This round of bylaw amendments would: 

  • allow for open nominations for members to run for the board;
  • impose term limits on board service for member dentists at Delta;
  • make the Delta CEO an ex-officio rather than full member of the board; and
  • eliminate board veto powers over member-approved bylaw amendments.

Despite Delta’s continued boasts of improving member engagement and communications, after being provided numerous available Friday dates and venues, Delta still chose not to accommodate a Friday meeting date. We see this as an attempt to limit membership participation in the meeting. Delta also claims it is committed to improving its transparency. However, when asked by our legal counsel to not use current WDS board members as the default proxy, it ignored the request. 

Attend or participate by proxy on Thursday, November 15 and support these bylaw amendments to make Delta more patient-focused, transparent and responsive to its member dentists.


Dr. Dennis L. Bradshaw
Dr. Christopher Delecki
Dr. Todd R. Irwin
Dr. Cynthia R. Pauley
Dr. Nathan G. Russell