Live Chat
Washington State Dental Association

WSDA Academy Wins Award

The WSDA Academy, now entering its second year, was recognized by the ADA with the 2015 New Dentist Committee Outstanding Program Award of Excellence. This award acknowledges New Dentist Committees who have launched a program to meet the needs to recent graduates while furthering their involvement in organized dentistry. WSDA, with the encouragement of ADA New Dentist Committee member Dr. Brittany Dean, nominated the New Dentist Think Tank for their efforts in creating the WSDA Academy.

The Academy achieved great success in its first year, none of which would have been possible without the hard work put in by the Think Tank comprised of: Drs. Casey Carmody, Chris Lee, Danny Tremblay, David Zhu, Elissa Johnson, Elizabeth Davis, Joshua Carpenter, Kim Trieu, Luke Daining, Michael Giardino, Molly McIntosh, Oleg Shvartsur and UW dental students Halee Hyatt & Jonathan Everett. 

Posted: / Last Updated: