Thurston-Mason Counties Dental Society

Dr. Kyle H. Hackney
(360) 426-1676

Vice President
Dr. Bo Davidson
(360) 339-6377

Dr. Suzie Winans
(360) 264-2353

Immediate Past President
Dr. Ben Ruder
(360) 459-5885

Executive Secretary
Ms. Cindy Kramer
P.O. Box 12418
Olympia, WA 98508
(360) 956-0828
Fax: (360) 956-0825


Thurston-Mason Counties Dental Society Demographics

If you’re a dental professional thinking about relocating to Washington state, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve compiled some demographic information on all 17 component societies that together make up the Washington State Dental Association

Counties: Mason and Thurston

Mason County Population: 49,405
Thurston County Population: 207,355
Number of WSDA members: 150

Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains to the west and situated along the shores of southern Puget Sound on the Kitsap Peninsula,Mason County has blue skies above and forest greenery almost everywhere you look. The inner banks of Hood Canal are a popular draw for all types of water recreation - shellfish gathering, fishing, boating, scuba-diving and swimming.

With its 350 miles of unspoiled, uncrowded shoreline, abundant shellfish, rural and relaxing communities and endless scenic, recreational and cultural activities, it's easy to see why people choose to live in Mason County.

Thurston County is located at the southern end of Puget Sound. Mount Rainier and the Cascade Mountains are nearby to the east, while Washington's Pacific Ocean Coast is just an hour's drive to the west. Thurston County is 60 miles south of Seattle, Washington and is 100 miles north of Portland, Oregon.

Nearly 100,000 residents live in the more urban north county areas in and around the cities of Lacey, Olympia and Tumwater.The rest live in and around the smaller towns of Bucoda, Tenino, Rainier and Yelm, and in the more rural areas of Thurston County. Thurston County is the eighth most populated county among Washington state's 39 counties and is among the fastest growing counties in the Pacific Northwest.

Links: Mason County and Thurston County