Live Chat
Washington State Dental Association

2016 UW Faculty & Student Awards

On Friday, June 3, WSDA President Dr. Bryan Edgar presented the 2016 WSDA Faculty and Student Awards to two deserving individuals from the University of Washington School of Dentistry.

WSDA member Dr. Mark Drangsholt was awarded the WSDA Faculty Award in recognition of outstanding contributions to both the UW School of Dentistry and the WSDA. Dr. Drangsholt is the current chair of the Oral Medicine department at the UWSoD. 

2016 graduate Dr. Mahfuzur Rahman was awarded the WSDA Student Award in recognition of a history of scholastic achievement, commitment to leadership, and strength of character. Dr. Rahman plans to move to Texas, where he will enroll in a general practice residency program. 

Congratulations to both of these outstanding individuals!

Posted: / Last Updated: